Most of the lecturers and researchers of our Department have been working together since 1988, when the autonomous Section of Theory of Science and History of Engineering was formed under the direction of our present Head of Department, Profs. Imre Hronszky.

Then, due to the restructuring of the Faculty, the Section was merged into the Department of Philosophy that started to operate under a different name (Department of Theory of Science and Philosophy). Later, on January 1st 2000, the Section got separated from here as Department of Innovation Management and History of Technology, under the direction of Profs. Imre Hronszky.


back to the index